RSS

MEMORY LANE: Sample Shoot

20 Sep

Hello People!!

Since the last posts have pretty much been on the happenings at the inception of MariamMoussa (2010), thought it’ll be great I went down memory lane once more…the first shoot!

I have to admit, I did not know much when i entered the fashion industry; all the ‘underG’ that went on, I was completely ignorant, but I was not afraid to try. So, when I made my first set of clothes…I called them my collection. LOL that just sounds wrong! Truth be told, it did not take much planning! I had about 200 sketches andIi started selecting which. Anyways, I perceived that the next step was to have a photo shoot,so I did! I inquired about an upcoming make-up artist through my facebook friends(which worked out well), and I tried getting a photographer; they all had ridiculous prices! So I told my co-owner/sister, “Abegi, let’s do this thing by ourselves”,I got her default response “Abi naaa”! *sigh*

Some of our friends were aspiring models,so it all fell into place…please don’t ask who did the photography! X_X

Here are the pictures:

Make Up Artist at work

Gotta admit, the MUA did a good job!

Make up on model; Alero

Proudly Nigerian

Sample Butterfly Effect

Back then,this was a fantastic background...X_X

Ok that’s about what I can share for now. For more, check out our first feature and interview with these pieces here —   http://fashionphoenix06.blogspot.com/2010/09/designer-review-mariam-moussa.html

Hope you enjoyed the post!

XOXO,

MMC!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “MEMORY LANE: Sample Shoot

  1. shayo

    September 22, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    Hi, please how much is the butterfly dress? And who’s your tailor.

     
    • MMC

      September 27, 2011 at 5:41 am

      The butterfly effect dress is 17 000. MariamMoussa Creations is a fashion designing label with tailors of their own; that’s about all I can share! 😀

      Thank You!

       

Leave a Reply

 
